Product review: Glossier

Eventually, 12,000 subway ads will get to you. I visited the Glossier showroom (Canal and Lafayette) last week and am sold. The support staff are extremely friendly and exceptionally beautiful. One can only assume their natural beauty is enhanced by Glossier, right? Yes, I am a gullible consumer.

I purchased: the infamous boy brow, concealer, what is essentially BB cream, and a lip stain that cost very little when bundled with other items. While I’m concerned the “boy brow” color (brown) may be a bit severe (thanks, dad, for telling me the color was too severe), and touch-ups are required once or twice during the day, I am overall very happy with my purchase. Items offer light, natural looking coverage, my dry skin is moistened, and the colors are beautiful. And the price ain’t bad either.

Leave a Reply

